Some people think that children should spend more time playing outdoors, while others believe they should focus on academic studies. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childhood is the crucial moment of developing kid’s character and skills. Some people argue about the importance of outdoor activities, while others suggest reading activities to spend free time. In this essay, I would discuss both views before giving my own opinion.

Playing outdoor may potentially increase the physical strength and resistant towards diseases. As children often play in a dirty environment such as grass or mud, their immunity gradually being enhance. Additionally, outdoor activities are a form of exercise to support the growth of muscle and bones. For instance, child who are more frequent doing these activities have a stronger body immune and maintain a good physical fit rather than a child who only stays at home. The effects prove that frequent exposure towards playing outside a house support children growth.

On the other hand, reading books is essential for children intelligence and academic achievements. Books provide extensive knowledge with text supported by vibrant visual images. It can teach children about materials that can’t be seen in a regular everyday life such as phenomenon and history. Consequently, student needs to re-evaluate the topic of the subject from teaching modules, to keep up the pace of learning. Therefore, this specific activity would increase children problem-solving skills and improve academic performance.

In conclusion, it’s better to have children spend their childhood on engaging outdoor activities rather than reading book. Balancing between school life and free time should be the chance for them to improve their physical body and immunity, which directly support their growth.