Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the topic of appropriate age to initiate schooling has generated a polarized debate across the world. This discussion has garnered widespread attention due to its implications on human learning and development. Some people claim that children should seek admission in schools at a very young age due to higher learning tendency in this age, while others oppose the view by arguing that children should be free from any psychological or physical pressure at such young age. This essay will examine both the perspectives before reaching a reasoned conclusion.

Proponents of schooling at very early age assert that learning at this tender age fosters cognitive development and directs mind towards efficient learning skills. They claim that early schooling is very helpful in shaping brilliant minds. For instance, Marrie Curie, only human with two nobel prizes, once attributed in an interview that her passion for learning was actually instilled by her schooling at the age of 3, thereby highlighting the importance of joining school at a very tender age.

While opponents of this view claim that children should be free from any responsibility or strict regulation upto 5 to 7 years at least. They argue that homes are the best institutions as children feel safer yet unrestricted near their loved ones. To illustrate, majority of educated parents have abandoned the idea of sending children to school until the age of 7, thereby recognizing the protocols of tender age.

Nevertheles, I maintain the perspective of sending children to school at early age as it boosts their analytical and cognitive skills, eventually making them smarter and better decision makers in practical life.

In conclusion, although later schooling helps students gain confidence, I firmly believe that early schooling should be widely adopted since it sharpens mind, and prepares individuals for better decision making later in life.