Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether students should start their formal education from a very young age or spend that time playing and enjoying other activities. So this essay will discuss both views although I personally hold the view that the balance between studying and entertainment is the ultimate key to holistic growth.

On the one hand, beginning the study career soon can make a child become more remarkable than the others in the same generation. One of the reasons is that they have more time learning and expanding their knowledge, as a result, they become flexible and knowledgeable in various fields. Additionally, with more time, they have more experience, which enables them to know more about how they can study more efficiently or what they need for their future, from certifications or degrees to soft abilities. Therefore, they can have early preparation and addition to perfect themselves. Hence, having formal education from a very young age can provide individuals more knowledge, an effective studying method and well-preparation.

On the other hand, there are people who don’t fully concentrate on education but still are really successful. That is because of their personalized growth. Instead of aiming for the height of knowledge from a young age, they spent their childhood enjoying their habits, their favourite activities. That’s why they can comprehend themselves, they know what they exactly would like to do, who they desire to become and how to bring their dreams into reality. Also, playing and trying various activities provide them a stable background, a wide range of soft abilities, and especially make them have bravery to try, to do and to fail. Those together demonstrate that playing doesn’t make you stay behind others but makes you become special in a unique way.

However, just studying or playing is not enough for this era. As the technology is enhanced continuously, individuals are required to have both knowledge and realistic experience. Consequently, anyone who wants to achieve success has to widen their knowledge and prove it with certifications, degrees. As well, they have to explore themselves deeply, have ideas of what they are talented at, and particularly their goals. The way to success will become straight when they have been well-prepared, and had a strong will.

To conclude, children should not only focus on formal education but also cognitive development and nurturing curiosity. Therefore, they can strike a balance between studying and playing to achieve holistic growth.