Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a ongoing debate on whose responsibilities is it to solve environmental issues. Certain people believe that environmental problems should be solved by the joint efforts of the countries, while others think that it is better to solve locally. I believe environmental problems should be solved on a global scale as well as nationally depending upon their impacts.

On the one hand, some people argue that issues which have negative impact on our Earth should be solved on a globally because impact of these problems have impact on global scale. They believe that problem such as climate change arises due to the activities performed by many countries mainly developed one. This types of issues only be prevented and solved ultimately by the joint effort of many countries because it requires enormous money.

On the other hand, certain scholars say that environment problems are be tackled better nationally. Issues such as water pollution , waste production, and deforestation arise due to activities performed within a certain territory and impact of these issues harmed to that country only. Solving these types of problems only need minimal efforts like conducting awareness campaign, law enforcement by the government and so on.

Finally, in my opinion, the emerging problems such as climate change should be solved globally because it requires lot of money. Solving them nationally can put financial strain to the government, which developing or underdeveloped countries can’t afford. Furthermore, other minor issues can be solved domestically because it is the responsibility of individuals to keep the environment clean and these problems required less money and low effort to solved.

In conclusion, I believe that environmental problems which have impact on the whole world and requires lots of money should be solved on a global scale, while other minor issues should be solved nationally.