Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on whose responsibility it is to solve environmental issues. Certain people believe that environmental problems should be solved through the joint efforts of countries, while others think that it is better to solve them locally. I believe that environmental problems should be addressed on a global scale as well as nationally, depending upon their impacts.

On the one hand, some people argue that issues which have a negative impact on our Earth should be solved globally because the impact of these problems is felt on a global scale. They believe that problems such as climate change arise due to the activities performed by many countries, mainly developed ones. These types of issues can only be prevented and ultimately solved by the joint efforts of many countries because it requires enormous money.

On the other hand, certain scholars say that environmental problems are better tackled nationally. Issues such as water pollution, waste production, and deforestation arise due to activities performed within a certain territory, and the impact of these issues harms that country only. Solving these types of problems only requires minimal effort, such as conducting awareness campaigns and enforcing laws by the government, among others. Finally, in my opinion, emerging problems such as climate change should be solved globally because they require a lot of money. Solving them nationally can put a financial strain on the government, which developing or underdeveloped countries can’t afford. Furthermore, other minor issues can be solved domestically because it is the responsibility of individuals to keep the environment clean. These problems require less money and less effort to solve.

In conclusion, I believe that environmental problems, which have an impact on the whole world and require a lot of money, should be solved on a global scale, while other minor issues should be solved nationally.