Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that environmental issues should be handled on a global scale, while others argue that solving these problems with national actions is better. This essay represents all points of view and advocates a balanced approach that combines global cooperation with national initiatives.

On a global scale, environmental issues such as biodiversity loss and climate change go beyond national borders. Collaborative efforts between countries are essential to solving these problems. For instance, the United Nations urges governments to cooperate with each other to achieve a better environment. Furthermore, sharing technology, resources, and information can accelerate the process of dealing with these problems.

National action, though, is also crucial. Each nation can face various environmental challenges contributed by geography, indigenous people, and culture. Regulations at the national level can more effectively deal with concrete issues. In addition, national initiatives can help increase public awareness and, with that, awaken a sense of responsibility among local citizens to protect the environment.

In conclusion, global coordination is aimed at solving large problems that can only be solved with the intervention of several countries. However, national actions tend to deal with environmental issues in their own countries. The secret is finding a balance between national actions and international coordination.