Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some persons believe that environmental challenges should be fixed by the world as a whole, others has opined that the Governments of each country should solved the problem individually. This essay would discuss the both viewpoints and conclude with my opinion.

To begin with, some people advocate for a wholesome approach in solving world environmental problem. This is because humans are the most dominant species that live on planet Earth and its our collective responsibility to come together, contribute and collaborate with one another in solving big problems such as global warming, jungle fire or melting of the glaciers that are affecting the entire planet at once. Furthermore, a large amount of financial aid, research, manpower and other resources needed to combat this global issues can be provided, when by all the countries contributed the much needed assistance. For example, in 2021, during the Coronavirus Pandemic, the whole world worked together by adhering to expert instructions to beat the air- borne virus and save mankind.

However, others are of the opinion that environmental problems should be solved by individual governments. This is because every country have their specific issues that they are seriously tackling. Furthermore, some problems such as deforestation, water pollution, oil spillage, and waste production are domesticated problems that can be handled either by conducting awareness campaigns or by sanctioning the local companies or persons involved. For example, In 2024, Chervon, an oil-producing company was sanctioned by the Nigerian government to clean up the Niger delta river, where its oil spilled into and killed all the marine lives.

In conclusion, while some believe that environmental problems should be solved globally, others assert that its should be domesticated. In my honest opinion, i strongly believe that problems of our natureal atmosphere should be solved on a global level irrespective of which country caused it or their consequences because through this way, it can be taken seriously and solved very quickly.