Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the recent years, the environment on earth is deteriorating causing global warming. As the development of new cities and new industries in the different countries has increased rapidly over the recent years thus causing an imbalance in the environment we live in. Some people believe that it is high time that the environmental problems should be dealt on a global scale, but some think that the change should begin within the country first. This essay aims to discuss both the viewpoints in details.

Firstly, the environment is the basis of human life on earth. Thus, it is important for humans to protect and conserve the nature. Because of global warming, the temperature of the earth’s core is rising. There are certain factors such as pollution, deforestation, mass production and consumption, inappropriate disposal of waste and many more. All the countries needs to come together to reduce the impact on the environment as every nation is equally responsible. The benefits of dealing the issue on global level are mutual exchange of supporting ideas, learning from the mistakes and providing support to the countries who are incapable.

Secondly, some people believe that dealing with the problems on a national level is the best way to reduce the impact on nature. As the nations are aware of the facts causing the alleviation in quality of the environment around them. The government needs to establish the regulations in regards to pollution level in factories, disposing and segregating the waste, using solar powered cars over fuel and more. For example, the prime minister of India started “Clean India Movement”, lead the campaign by cleaning the streets by himself. The campaign was a huge success as people understood the value of keeping the roads clean, thus impacting in saving the lives of birds and maintaining the environment.

I partially agree with both the statements. There is a need to minimize the impact of civilization on earth by establishing strict regulations whether globally or nationally. On the one hand, sharing and exchanging ideas on a global level can be beneficial to many countries, but on the other hand, implementing the change on the national level can inspire the other countries to follow it.

To conclude, it is call of hour to all the countries in the world to find possible solution to tackle the impact on the environment. If the appropriate steps are not taken now, the next generations will struggle to survive.