Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

There is an ongoing debate on whether governments should fund art and music, or alternative sources should be the ones to prioritize art and culture. I believe that governments should financially support artists and painters and encourage them for their work.

On the one hand, governments already have many areas in which they have to allocate their budget. For example, the government budget should be primarily utilized for infrastructure and for the construction of bridges and buildings. Secondly, art and music are considered hobbies in today’s society. So, governments being involved in people’s personal interests may seem unusual to citizens. Thus, it could cause monumental controversy between individuals and society. Many people are not ready to believe that art and music are one of the major sources of income and tax for the government. That is why they believe that those activities should be funded by secondary sources rather than being the government’s concern.

However, on the other hand, art and music get recognition around the world. People love music and art, which financially support both the country and individuals to earn wealth and fame. For instance, Taylor Swift is one of the well-known and richest artists in recent times. She is paying a high amount of tax to the country. I believe that if governments are receiving a huge amount of tax from a person, then the government should be responsible for contribution in art and music. They should make people reach their goals easily by providing opportunites and chances in many areas and fields.

In conclusion, although governments have many areas where funds should be allocated, a small amount of the budget should be allocated to support artists and musicians.