Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

Many believe that the government should provide finacial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. While otheres argue that they should be funded by alternative sources. In my opinion, i believe the government should give financial support to them. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, I believe that many of these artists do not recive enough money to continue their work. For Example, in Sri Lanka many of these traditional painters are self empoyed, and therefore they lack the fundings to complete their projects, and these fundings helps painters to recover ancient arts in temples and historic places. Government fundingins and supports help these people to continue thire researches and projects without stress and additional burden for their lifes, and this help them to gain better results and outcomes.

On the other hand, others believe that creative artists should be funded by other sources such as corporations, companies and individual businesses. They believe that the government fundings should be allocated for more imortant fields for instance, allocation money for education, public transport and services. Furthermore, they think government money can be missused by people without getting the propper results.

In conclusion, although some critics argue that government money should be spent on more important services, I believe because well funded artists help to preserve the tradition of the country and have servise to the community. Furthermore this should be govern by propper authorities to prevent frauds, errors and missuse of the public fundings, and must incorporate monitoring systems