Some people think that increasing the price of fuel is the best way to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that government can reduce environmental issues by increasing fuel cost for vehicle and other form of transportations. I completely agree with this view, as reducing car usage has a positive impact on the environment.

From a critical perspective, government should increase fuel prices so this police can bring a significant benefits to the environment. If people avoid using their own vehicles for daily purposes, it will be useful in two ways ;it may help helps individuals save money for the future also air and noise pollution notably reduced. Additionally, higher fuel prices can encourage citizens to rely on public transportations which turn in remarkably decrease traffic congestions. For instance commuting by car costs 10 dollars whereas public transportations only 2 dollar, most people undoubtedly prefer to use second one( public transport)

I believe that increasing fuel prices can motivate car manufacturers to invest more in the development of environmentally friendly vehicles. When fuels become more expensive, both sides manufactures and consumers begin to look for alternative solutions such as electric or hybrid car that consume less energy and produce fewer harmful emissions. In the long run, such measures can lead to sustainable development and healthier environment for the future generations. Therefore, increasing fuel prices is an effective long term strategy to protect environment.

In conclusion , I believe that when governments increase fuel cost for cars and other vehicles, air and noise pollution can be reduced as a result.