Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over the importance of global sports such as the the Olympic Games, FIFA World Cup, or Asian Games with some saying such occasions are really significant to the economic and tourism of the country. Others, however argue that these major tournaments bring drop in the country’s economical case. While these ceremonies bring several advantages , I contend that their financial risks are far more crucial.

Those who consider hosting major sporting events often cite numerous reasons for their perspective, with the most significant being enhancing tourism and becoming well-known country. If such international tournaments are organized it attract huge amount of people from diverse countries which leads to enhance the revenue of airlines, hotels and the infrastructure. Further more this helps to create temporary and permanent jobs in construction , hospitality and in management.

However, spending those funds on more vital public sectors , such as constructing modern hospitals, building new schools, and improving public transport, brings far greater long term benefits to society . In many developing countries, aboriginal people suffer from a lack of quality healthcare and education services in their daily life . If governments divert millions of dollars into building temporary sports centres, they lose the opportunity to solve these urgent needed issues . Furthermore, once the tournament ends, many of these expensive stadiums are not used no longer and expensive to maintain, putting heavier burden on taxpayers. Therefore, allocating public funds to basic human needs rather than short-term sports spectacles is a much wiser decision for sustainable development.

In conclusion, hosting international sporting events can bring temporarily boost on tourism and enhance the country’s reputation I believe that this is a poor use of money. Instead authority should allocate money on more crucial needed fields as hospitality and educating .