Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, education is more important than ever. More and more discussions about education have surfaced in recent years, with one of the most popular being discussed is whether boys and girls should study in seperate schoools or is it better for them to be educated in the same school. Some people favour the first point of view, while some other individuals think that attending mixed schools would be more benefitial for the students. Personnally, i can understand both views as attending the same sex school will make the students feel more open to their schoolmates so that they would feel more confident in their studies, while in the mixed schools students not only could learn how to cooperate and interact with their opposite gender friends but also creating diversity in their environment.

As students going to seperate schools for 2 genders, they will find it easier to befriend the schoolmates. As boys find it easier to befriend each other as opposed to making friends with the opposite gender, they will soon find close friends, making school life all the more happy. As a result, doing tasks in school will be easier for them because they have a close connection to each other. Another added benefit is that with students studying in seperated gender schools, unfortunate situations relating to sexual harassment can not happen.

Meanwhile in mixed schools, students who are educated in this environment will learn how to cooperate with the other gender in school works. Not only that, there are benefits for them in school projects and they can also have a more variety of people with differing personalities to become friends with, especially for the individuals that can not fit in with their same sex classmates. This creates a more diverse educating environment.

From where i stand, i am more convinced with the idea that both genders should be educated in the same school, because i believe in the harmony of mixed schools, where boys and girls can study and work together harmoniously, as a prelude to social life once they are out of school. This in turn makes school life a more interesting experience for each of the students.