Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary world, sport plays a vital role in many human aspects such as health, entertainment and social. It is widely claimed that playing a team sport have many benefits. While some critics argue that individual sport are better than that, i will explore this alternative perspective on this issue. Both these views will be discussed along with my own opinion on this essay.

To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some to believe that individual sport is better than team sport because it has benefits than that in a way of relaxation. For example, if you are playing a team sport there will be a lot pressure on yourself since everybody have an expectation on each other that everybody can play sport very well, but not every are good at sport so someone will get blamed for being a completely useless person in a team especially in an online game that everyone are just do not care about each other which will to an argument and make some people can’t relax but become more depressed or stress instead. From this perspective, it is understandable why some people would have the idea that playing individual sport are better.

However, from my opinion, i think that taking part in team sport improve many aspects of individual soft skill such as working as a team and communication as team sport required working as a team to be the main part of victory so it will be forced people to be better in these soft skills. For instance, a lot of football players required a communication skill and understanding in each player paly style on their team. They need to listen to their coach and their teammate to make a great tactic and strategy so it will increase their soft skills if they want to be the part of victory.

In conclusion, benefits of playing sport as a team and solo sparked the debate. While some argue that playing individual sports are more relaxation that team sport, some people including myself think that team sport give us a lot of benefits that solo sport in soft skills which we can adapt that skill to using it in daily life particularly our job.