Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals assert that playing group sports like football are more beneficial for them. On the other hand, there are people think that individual sports like tennis or swimming have more advantage.

Playing as a group build camaraderie and rapport which develops the interpersonal relationships between teammates. It can also improve their sense of cooperation which can help them boost their intuition during the game leading them to possible victory. In addition, as a team they will be having a shared responsibility meaning many playing tactics will be given by them that can contribute to their plan on how they can win the game. Furthermore, friendship will be formed which is a major component in social relationship and the goal of any group sports.

On the other hand, some people prefer the individual sports because they give importance on their intrapersonal relationship. They are comfortable in improving their skills using the self- discipline that they impose upon themselves. Knowing that they are working on their own will be their driving force to achieve success. Another reason will be no conflict to other individual during preparation and practice hence concentration is the utmost priority, aside from that whatever result in the game will be is their sole responsibility or achievement.

In conclusion, there are numerous benefits playing both the group and individual sports and it all depends on the skills that you wanted to enhance. From my point of view, I would like to play in group because having people around me as my teammates will serve as my inspiration to do better in the game.