Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a fierce debate about whether team sports bring about greater benefits or individual category is better. This essay aims to evaluate both assertions although I entirely believe that the choice between these types depends on personal interest and characteristics.

On the one hand, team sports creates the scope for forming various essential features such as leadership, cooperation and team spirit, which play a crucial role in our life, especially in the workforce. In fact, players longing to attain the prestigious victories in sport games explicitly necessitate these elements which are constructed through a prolonged period. Additionally, it is similar to other institutions such as enterprises that are willing to pay a handsome salary for those having not only a degree from university, constituting conclusive evidence of their competency, but also soft skills including team working. To be more precise, the Vietnam Education program, which compels pupils to learn physical education encompassing team sports as a main discipline at school to build group working skills for them, thereby stimulating the proportion of job opportunities after graduating.

On the other hand, not only does team sports spur valuable advantages, but an individual one as well. By participating in individual sports, participants completely focus on their own competition to outplay their rivals. For this primary factor, a great concentration is formed, which facilitates humans in conquering our goals. Besides, self-assured well-being stemming from being accustomed to playing personally is maximized, thus making a choice and prediction for the problem swiftly as feasible. For instance, in a tennis match, players have to expect the direction of the ball and their opponents to find potential chances to win the game.

In conclusion, team sports trigger a wide range of necessary skills, while others lead to a high concentration and confidence. Notwithstanding, I wholeheartedly support that opting team sports or individual sports relies upon their enthusiasm in view of the fact that each sort of these has its advantages.