Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is an assertion that playing a team sport will be advantageous for people who attend it. However, a group of individuals assume that taking part in personal sports will be more beneficial. From my perspective, these kinds of sports have both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss both aspects and point out personal viewpoints.

On the one hand, playing team sports, such as football or basketball, is assumed to be very beneficial for people. To elaborate further, attending a team sport enhances our interpersonal skills. Furthermore, it will be advantageous for people to work in a group of individuals more easily and they can get used to everyone without difficulty. For example, many schools and universities encourage their pupils to take part in clubs or organizations in their schools to advance their interpersonal skills corresponding to their studying, which will be beneficial for them in the future. Therefore, playing sports in a team plays a crucial role in developing themselves and advancing their physical and mental health.

On the other hand, playing in individual sports aids people in enhancing many essential skills. To clarify, taking part in these kinds of sports triggers self-discipline, self-awareness, which helps them to recognize their weak points and make strategies to surmount them. If they treat themselves strictly and stick to high – intensity training, they can accomplish their goal and build their reputation. People could efficiently obtain many experiences if they had a chance to work individually, especially playing individual sports. Moreover, they can advance their personal progress without any difficulty because they are working on their own.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that playing sports in a team is more advantageous because it gives people chances to develop their interpersonal skills. However, it will be more beneficial for people if they know how to strike a balance between attending individual sports and team sports.