Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, there has sparked a vigorous debate in the community about whether engaging in team sports like football derives more benefits than individual ones like tennis and swimming or vice versa. This essay aims to evaluate both notions prior to concluding that the choice between these depends on players’ interest.

On the one hand, team sports are conducive to forming a foundation of numerous interpersonal skills, which contributes to a comprehensive personal development. For instance, in football, players have to collaborate with their team players to attain prestigious victories, thereby possessing team-working, team spirit and leadership is essential. Therefore, when participating in this kind of sport, individuals are facilitated with a favorable environment to enhance these skills, which assists them with a great deal of benefits in their lives such as the ability to cooperate with colleagues in the workplace, thereby prompting their working performance.

On the other hand, not only do team sports foster players’ personal development, but the individual category also promotes the process. By playing this type, participants are constructed the independent problem-solving skill which supports them to tackle hurdles encountered without others’ help, thereby minimizing the scope for bothering others. A prime example is solo swimming pursuit, a prevalent type of individual sports. In games, swimmers have no teammates to support them, thus they necessitate to utilize their own power to outplay their rivals to win the games. In this way, participants have opportunities to practice and form an independence themselves.

In conclusion, team sports create a perfect condition to enhance interpersonal skills, while individual sports enable players to have independence. Hence, I wholeheartedly believe that opting for which types relies on individuals’ preference.