Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been claimed that it is more advantageous to engage in sports as a team, like football, while other group believes that participating in sports that played individually, such as tennis and swimming is a better choice. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of first.

Many supports the idea that sports where you have to be involved alone is much more useful. Which means, all responsibility is on the shoulders of a player only. So, they benefit from controlling the whole process of play as there is a risk that just one member of the team can influence to the total score. As an example, a large majority of sportsmen from the field of volleyball admitted that they had lost the chance of victory occasionally due to the player who was less capable. To put it simply, in an individual kind of sport gamer do not depend on other gamers consideration and can not only make a personal choice, but also follow own method.

However, the idea of merits of team sport has a lot of proof, and one of the main is that the unity of participations power. To explain it further, an average group is consisted of 5 to 10 members, so if all of them would put their strongest sides, the quality of their effectuation will be improved. For instance, someone runs speedily and another plays rationally. Thus, I assume that a teambuilding is crucial in the enhancing overall performance.

In conclusion, although personal sports are beneficial in some instances, this work proves that team sports are better.