Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many people believe that taking part in team sports can be more beneficial compared to playing individual sports. Some people however disagree and believe in the exact opposite scenario. Both team sports and individual sports can assist people with their physical and mental well being. However, I personally believe that team sports have the upper hand in this discussion.

Firstly, according to some people, individual sports can outdo team sports in different aspects. They believe that taking part in solo sports can help in boosting people’s discipline. To illustrate, people who practice solo sports know that they have no one to rely on other than themselves, helping them become more disciplined people. Moreover, Individual sports can boost people’s self confidence. For example, after winning any competition they know that the main reason behind their victory is only and only themselves, resulting in a growth in their self confidence.

However, vast majority of people think that team sports have more benefits compared to individual sports. Team sport supporters believe that playing as a team can facilitate their future lives. For instance, by developing better team work abilities, individuals can have easier time working as a team in their working careers. Furthermore, team sports help people in improving their ability to interact with people with different ideas and ways of thinking. As a result, a large amount of team sport supporters are able to make lifelong friends. Therefore, I strongly believe that team sports are dominant over solo sports.

In conclusion, in my opinion team sports win the debate over which type of sport being superior, due to the fact that they can have positive effects on people’s future and they also can help individuals in socializing with others and making friends.