Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is ongoing debate on the type of sport people should participate in. A percentage group of people, in their view, think that it is beneficial to take part in sports that are played in a team like football and rugby, while the other peercentage of group of people in their view think thatpeople should participate in individual sports like swimming and tennis. I believe that as much as people should participate in individual sports, teamwork is very important because of the collaboration and also leadership skills among the players.

On the one side, Individual sports have been considered to be personal control and responsibility. The success or failure depends on individual effeort or decision and this motivates the person to work extra hard by having clear perfomance measures. For example, 100m sprint, the athlete needs to train everyday, recording time and progress of his perfomances.

On the other hand, team sports are considered to be a joint effort with different skills and talents placed together. Teamwork provide room for collaboration and also polish leadership skills among players like the captain must be in a position to manage the teammates to achieve a common goal and different players are assigned different roles to lead during the training sessions, this makes them to improve on leadership skill and learn among each others.

In conclusion, although individual sports are beneficial to people because it focuses on personal excellence, Team sports provide changes for many growth in many skills from different people and therefore people should take part in team sports.