Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is an opinion that it is more crucial to take part in sports that are played in teams, whereas other people suppose that taking part in individual types of sports is much better than the previous one. Even though individual types of sport are more effective and helps person to be more focused, I still believe that team sports play a very significant role in socializing and developing many qualities such as support and understanding.

On the one hand, a large number of people believe that individual sports are better because of the higher results and concentrating on sport only. Such sports, like swimming or tennis are help person to be more focused and had more serious attitude to the activity, because they wasting more time on workouts and do not have useless interactions with other people. Due to this, such individuals are more prepared and likely to demonstrate higher results. For example, figure skaters are able to have stronger results compared to team trainees, because of the discipline and more serious workouts.

But on the other hand, team sports play very crucial role in developing social skills and cultivating qualities connected with society such as supporting and understanding others. Team sports, like football or volleyball require teamwork and connecting with other trainees, which helps them to socialize and have more connections and communication in the future. For example, many footballers tend to have more patience and supportive qualities than individual trainees and one of the significant reasons is developed interaction with people.

In conclusion, even though individual sports have higher results and help to stay more focused, I firmly believe that team sports are more likely to develop socializing, and some character traits.