Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether playing as a team comes with a lot of advantages or whether it is better to play independent sports. While playing alone can help boost self-confidence, I believe it is better to play with others.

There are a number of reasons why people find it more convenient to play sports that require more people. One possible reason is that when a child plays with his or her peers, it helps them become more social, as it requires interaction. By playing in a team, they may overcome their shyness and become more confident. Another possible reason is that if a student plays football or cricket at school, it will help them to learn cooperation skills. For example, to win a football match, all players need to cooperate with each other, which helps them to win the match easily. This skill will also help them when they work in any large company.

On the other hand, playing individually also brings some advantages. First of all, independent sports can help people to improve their concentration skills and improve their thinking ability. As a result, in the future, if they ever start any business, they can build it on their own, and it will only happen when they have enough confidence about themselves. Secondly, sports like tennis or swimming do not require any equipment, these sports can be played by anyone and anywhere. Finally, by playing these individual sports, children who do not have any other siblings can pass their time easily. For instance, many parents have to go to their work by taking their children alone, and because of this, individual sports can help them to focus on their work without thinking about their child.

In conclusion, although independent sports can help people to enhance their thinking ability, I believe participating in team sports brings a number of benefits.