Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. ¡To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people prefer to think that engaging children in outdoor activities is more important than providing them with opportunities to play video games. While I accept that outdoor activities help improve communication skills, I believe that video games can also foster cognitive abilities and strategic thinking. This essay will discuss why outdoor activities should be encouraged while video games can play a complementary role.

One reason why parents encourage their children to engage in outdoor activities is that such activities help them develop important life skills. This is because children interact with others and face real-life situations while playing outside. As a result, they learn how to communicate effectively and resolve disagreements. For example, when children play football, they cooperate with their teammates and follow rules, which helps them develop teamwork skills.

Admittedly, video games also play a role in child development. Many games present situations in which children must use cognitive skills and react quickly. This is because video games require players to focus on the game and respond rapidly to in-game events. For example, CS2 is a game that requires communication skills via the internet and critical thinking in fast-paced situations.

In conclusion, although video games play a role in a child’s life in many aspects of development, such as cognitive skills and critical thinking, I believe that outdoor activities provide greater benefits, particularly in developing teamwork skills.Therefore, parents should encourage children from very early steps of their lives to engage in outdoor sports more. By doing so, they can ensure the cognitive development of the youth which will result in positive outcomes in the future.