Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people in the society believe that the parents are responsible to teach their offspring how to be a good citizen while some think it is best learned at school. Teaching children basic manners should start at home, however, an educational institution is a better place as they are groomed in a likewise environment.

On the one hand, parents are likely to start teaching children, morals and lessons of life at a very young age itself. Learning always start at home, kids are more prone to understand and learn things fast from their parents. It is through the parents outlook of life, how they see the world. They should be taught to do good deeds and should be guided if they do something wrong. However, if the parents are not compatible, their kids might be in the right space. For example, It is often observed that parents that are seprated, their kids usually have e negative outlook towards a relationship. Things can go only worse if the kid is living in dysfunctional family.

On the other hand, school gives makes a positive environment to children. All the children are taught together under one roof, They can learn a lot more when they are along with their peers. A child who is not well behaved is always given a lesson by their teachers. Teachers make sure all the students are given the same care and time. Children have a great ability to learn from their surroundings , which makes school be an ideal place to start learning fundamental lessons of life.

In conclusion, both parents and school play a vital part in teaching children lessons of being a better human being. However, school can be teach what some parents might miss, making it an better place for kids to evolve and grow.