Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The sport has become as important as science, and many individuals prefer doing sport activities. There is an ongoing debate, with some people arguing that physical strength plays a significant role in success, while other people think that mental strength is more important. From my way of thinking, in sport physical strength plays a key role rather than mental abilities. This essay will discuss both sides and the writer’s own point of view.

Physical strength has many beneficial sides. The first advantage is that many kinds of sports require strength and discipline. To illustrate, in many sports athletes should be strong because they need energy. For instance, sports like boxing, football, or the NBA require a lot of force to play. The second advantage is the competition among people. In detail, in sports, as mentioned, many individuals are very strong; as such, it will be very challenging if you do not have strong force. People should train hard to achieve better results and beat other competitors.

On the other hand, there are some sport activities that require mental strength. The first and main benefit of this is that it is beneficial for their brains and improves their IQ level. Looking deeply, sports like chess or cubic rubic play an important role in the development of the environment, and the main thing is to reduce stress and improve their logic. For instance, Marcus, a chess player who ranked as the number 1 player in the world, always says chess is a key factor in the brain working; moreover, his IQ level is 136.

In conclusion, it is clear to say that in sports both physical strength and mental strength are important. But, in my opinion, physical strength is more important for success in sports than mental.