Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that being strong physically is vital for success in sport, but other people are convinced that mental strength is more essential. Each perspective presents acceptable arguments, but both strengths are irreplaceable in an athlete’s world. I believe that safety during sports depends heavily on physical strength.

On the one hand, mental strength is considered to be a great element in achieving success in sport. Focus, discipline, determination – all these qualities are mental and they are highly valued in the sport industry. For example, an athlete will not be able to perform a task without mental fulness and stress resistance. In addition, such aspects like motivation maintenance and recovery from injuries are mostly related to mental stability.

On the other hand, physical strength is a key element of success while performing a specific exercise or task, because the body tone and muscle mass make a fundamental difference depending on its level of training. Stamina and endurance require physical strength and consistency. For instance, my sister wanted to learn to do a handstand. She, indeed, has a strong temper, but that was not the main reason why she accomplished that goal. First, she trained a lot, she started with simple exercises on the floor and then went to the wall. In a few weeks she finally managed to do the handstand. In this case, the outcome purely depends on physical strength.

In conclusion, mental strength is not as crucial as physical strength in sports since the first and the most significant part of it is your physique. To my mind, there is no guaranteed chance of getting a high score and desired results from only being mentally healthy and strong. It actually requires being strong and skillful physically.