Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Spending money on parties and other luxuries are considered as a waste by few people. Whereas, others think that it is vital and acceptable. In this essay, I will give both my views.

Firstly, celebrating grand parties or unwanted celebrations can be avoided to save money. Also, the luxuries spent on such functions can be used to contribute to the development of our society or helping others. In this way, we are able to gain many benefits. Most importantly, this is considered as time waste. Few business class people are addicted to such activities, just to create a scene and prove they are high class people, they do such pompous arrangements. For instance, an entrepreneur, who just started to gain profits, immediately arranged for a grand celebration. He faced few losses in the next sprint and he was not able to handle it. Consequently, he shut down his company.

On the other hand, it also has few positives. First of all, it is important to create bonds. Also, it is a way through which we motivate ourself. We can know about others and their background, and get few contacts to develop our career. Adding to the above plus points, it gives us a chance to gain new experience and socialize with individuals which might be a turning point in our life. Spending money on few occasions like wedding and so on is essential as it is one-time events that happen in a person’s life. So, it is good to make those moments memorable. Spending money on functions or religious belief gives us a positive energy surrounding us.

Therefore, from my point of view spending money occasionally for parties and celebrations can be done. It is healthier. But, when it crosses the limit, it is a time waste and can even be dangerous.