Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that money and appearance are more important.Discuss both views,give your opinion

People have differing views regarding how to become successful. While those believe that elements such as money and appearance should be considered major determinants, some favor the idea that success is attributed to willpower and industriousness. I support the latter view.

On the one hand, those who advocate wealth and look have their own reasons. The main cause is that money can act as a solid foundation for achievement. Indeed, individuals who have undergone the progressive education system with exorbitant tuition fee can gain more advantages in job recruitment. Moreover, a significant amount of money is required for organizations to start up their business, leading to great profits in the future. Another reason is that physical apprearance can bring people benefits in particular spheres. For example, film directors can prioritze good-looking faces for their characters. In additionally, people who possess outstanding look can become fashion models, being able to earn a huge sum of money.

On the other hand, I believe that key contributors to accomplishment lie with perseverance and single-mindedness. Thanks to these two factors, a person can overcome the thorniest obstacles in his path to success. Taking Lionel Messi-a world-class footballer as an example, he was born in a low-income family, and diagnosed with a heart disease. However, with a strong mindset, he was consisted in honing his football skills day by day from an early young age, making him the greatest of all time. Another illustration is that the author J.K. Rowling whose work “Harry Potter” was rejected by twelve publishers. Notwithstanding, she did not give up and continued perfecting her writing untill It was recognized as a bestselling book all over the world.

In conclusion, although opulence and good appearance can result in success. I believe that people should show more regard for hard work and determination.