Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people claim that getting a degree is absolutely essential for achieving success in life. I firmly support the view that studying at an educational institution prepares individuals for industry standards; moreover, an educational institution not only instills confidence in students but also enhances their social standing. In the following essay, I am going to discuss both sides of the thesis.

First and foremost, the most significant factors contributing to this phenomenon are that universities offer many facilities such as clubbing, playing, workshops, and meetings with great professors, which accelerate an aspirant’s ability to do something extraordinary in real life. For instance, I used to be very afraid of giving presentations in front of an audience, but by delivering regular presentations in my classes, I overcame this fear, and I am benefiting a lot in my professional life as well. Therefore, universities tend to organize job fairs; in addition, universities also have strong alumni communities, so that it is very feasible for students to find a job. Unequivocally, campus job fairs and seminars always keep students updated about modern technologies, industry trends, scholarships, and research apprenticeships.

On the other hand, there is a statement that nothing is impossible for humans. Hard work, patience, and devotion can help achieve prosperity. For instance, there was a simple person in my village who used to sell vegetables on the roadside and was homeless. Through hard work and dedication, he was able to change his destiny and bought a house for himself. Nevertheless, we cannot say that an institution alone can make one succeed in life, though it can provide varied experiences, awareness of new technologies, diverse cultural experiences, and learning which can provide him with more opportunities towards success.

In conclusion, studying at a university brings many unforgettable experiences, which cannot be replaced. It makes the journey towards success easier.