Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to get drivers tested each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that drivers should pass driving test per year in order to make roads more safer. While the approach might be beneficial for achieving safer roads, I strongly disagree with the suggestion due to several drawbacks, especially economic aspect.

Admittedly, driving tests play an essential role for making roads more safer. Because they evaluate the knowledge of drivers in terms of controlling the vehicle. Therefore, most countries have implemented them into their legal system. For instance, drivers must have driving license in my country also there are certain strict laws and punishments about it. Therefore, the number of road accidents may decreasing one by one. Most drivers always try to obey the laws because of high penalties for offenders.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that there are another more effective ways to make roads more safer. If drivers must take driving tests each year some of them cannot afford it due to payments of the tests. Of the test will be free of charge, the government’s budget may suffer. Instead, government should pay more attention to the testing process and check driver’s knowledge conscientiousness. At that time, the test will be more difficult and only highly skilled drivers can pass them.

In conclusion, taking driving tests from drivers each year can help to make roads more safer without a doubt. However, taking driving tests per year do not affordable for everyone.