Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to get drivers tested each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the best way to make the road transport safer is to make drivers to take a driving test annually. I completely agree with this viewpoint.

For several reasons, some people argue that take a driving test every year is the best way to make the road transport safer. They claim that if they will possibly take a driving test every year the places can overcrowded and this can lead to traffic jam, arguing or even fighting. Moreover, driving tests can be so expensive and people have some financial issues related to money. Another reason is passing a test does not guarantee safe driving because a test only shows people’s ability not their real life actions. Drivers can show their skills during the test but drive dangerously in real life. Another reason is better alternatives are more effective because if government will possibly increase penalties for speeding and drunk driving this can reduce of car crashes.

On the other hand, there are several reasons, why the best way to make the road transport safer to make drivers to take a driving test every year. I feel that many drivers after years forget rules after passing the test once so it means that take a driving test might help drivers remember all rules. Another reason is taking a driving test can help detect high-risk drivers which do some bad actions in roads including high speed. A driving test can help drivers to be careful in roads because they passed a driving test so they recalled rules that they might forgot.

In conclusion, I believe that if government might take a driving test annually from drivers they can reduce of car crashes or even deaths. These tests can help drivers remember road rules every day.