Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era of globalization opinions have emerged regarding to increase the minimum legal age for driving car and motorbike. According to my perspective, i disagree to the opinion that minimum age for driving a vehicle should be increased for certain reasons.

To begin with, in today’s time the minimum age to drive a vehicle is 18 which is appropriate becuase at some point of time a particular person should have rights to drive a bike or car. Moreover, it is important to understand that distance to travel from one place to another place has increased in this devloping era. So, it becomes difficult for a common man to travel from one city to other if they do not have rights to drive a vehicle. For example, in public transport like bus, trains and city buses it has became difficult to travel because of the heavy rush nowdays as well as the hygeine which is not maintened in the public transport.

On the other hand, at some point teenagers when they became eligible for the driving they do not think about the safety while driving a vehicle. Many of the youngsters do not follow the traffic rules they do not wear helmet while driving a bike and at the end of the day it results in an accident which can cost lives. However, their are ample amount of solutions to control this type of problems.

To sum up, although their are some consequences involved in giving early eligibility of driving a vehicle to youngsters but it is not necessary to increase the minimum age criteria for driving a car or motorbike as it is also an important part of day to day life.