Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, lots of people tend to drive their own cars. Some of them consider that to improve safety governments should increase the minimum legal driving age for cars an motorbikes. I agree with this statement for some reasons.

Initially, to have many cars on the road makes some difficulties, even dangerous accidents. Today, our law lets people drive a car or a motorbike at the age of 18. However, they do not calculate how they use them. Some teenagers between 18 and 22 love speed, and they cannot control themselves. This uncontrolled behaviour can cause terrible results, even death. For example, there were 5726 accidents last year, two thirds of them were committed by people who under 25. These types of accidents prevent teenagers to learn driving and to work in this field. These accidents can also damage their psychology.

Additionally, if the minimum legal age is increased in many countries, the rate of the terrible car accidents may reduce. According to research, some officials consider that it should allow only the people who are not under 20 years old. Then, cars will be driven more patiently and carefully. One clear example that the Irish government changed their rules and rose the minimum legal driving age to 20. After this decision, the rate of the accidents dropped marginally. It made this country much safer than its past.

In conclusion, it seems sensible to tend to the side with proponent of increasing the minimum legal age for driving because of having less car accidents and making safety in the country.