Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People assume by increasing the minimum age legality for a driving license can improve the road safety regulations. This assumption will be discussed in this essay.

Road safety is one of the most important things for driving in the road, especially driving recklessly causing other people to get in an accident. 17 years old is the minimum legal age for Indonesian citizens to have the driving license. According to a research that i’ve read, 17 year olds are mature enough to drive in the road for their maturity and responsibility to drive. Because it is their first time driving, sometimes they drive recklessly.

Personally, having a driving license at 17 years old makes me drive confidently and with curiosity, specifically doing something like driving recklessly without thinking twice. I’ve matured when I reached 18 years old and tend to drive less crazily in the road. So I think that getting a driving license at the age of 17 is an issue that should be considered for the government.

I agree with the statement given that improving road safety can be solved by increasing the minimum legal age. 18 years old is the best fit for people to get driving license due to their maturity.

To conclude, 17 year olds are not yet suitable to have a driving license because of their maturity. Most youngsters drive recklessly at the age of 16-18 which can cause other driver safety to get effected from how they drive. Assuming that 18 years old is the best minimum age for people’s eligibility to obtain a driving license.