Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that higher education should be available for free for all students, while others think that everyone should pay for their own education. Universities play a huge role in people’s lives and in my opinion, education should be free for those students who reach a certain grade average.

Free higher education would encourage most students to continue their studies. Of course, there are already many universities that offer free education, because of that the competition is higher. However, this way everyone has a fair chance to study regardless of their financial background. Also, most universities offer to fund their students in exchange of something, that could be a part-time job or a high-grade average. Therefore, a student must meet a certain criteria to not only have free education but also live a bit more comfortably.

On the other hand, if the government does not fund their education properly, universities have no choice but to require a tuition fee. For this reason, many students won’t be able to continue their studies after finishing high school. Alternatively, most students take out a loan so they can support themselves, but in a few countries, this would mean an exceptionally huge debt which takes decades to pay back. As a result, students rather start working right after high school instead of continuing their studies.

In conclusion, in my opinion best solution would be if every university would offer their education in exchange of having a part-time job or a high-grade average instead of demanding a tuition fee. Unfortunately, this is not possible in most countries because the foundation of education is not high enough.