Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals believe that free education should be provided by the government at all levels, while others argue that each student should pay for their university tuition fees. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion since it is impossible for the government to pay all education fees and this matter will diminish incentive among education and students.

On one hand, I concede that free tuition is beneficial to students because it creates many chances for them to access higher education easily, especially for the people who come from families with difficult circumstances. For example, the students from remote regions can be confident to pursue master’s degrees and occupations requiring high qualification like engineers, scientists when they receive financial support. For this reason, the people can find a well-paid job which helps them earn a lot of money to meet daily expenses.

Nevertheless, in many developing nations, the government can’t afford to offer free education at all levels from primary to university, if they can, they won’t have enough money to invest in any category. This phenomenon may lead to economic stagnation and increasing financial pressure on the local government as a burden to state budget. Moreover, the government may find it hard to guarantee good quality of the educational system if funding is inadequate. As a result, this matter backfires, decreasing the development of education and motivation among students.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that undergraduates should pay for their university education since it is more practical to implement and cut down on unnecessary expenditures for the government.