Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on (có ảnh hưởng tiêu cực) young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is explained how teenager’s reading and writing abilities are negatively impacted when they use technology for communication. I’ll discuss both the drawbacks and the benefits of this essay.

On the one hand, in the modern world, gadgets are becoming increasingly vital for individuals to stay connected with others. To give an example, youngsters prefer making acquaintances from a distance using computers and other tools and with the help of social media like Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram because it is the most effective and comfortable way to touch with people; consequently, it will develop their texting skills. Moreover, in modern life, many individuals enjoy gaining education from their phones. They can read e-books or text a blog, which will increase their ability to read and write.

On the other hand, nowadays, according to the statistics, 56 percent of the adolescents are avoiding studying literature and other subjects due to the high levels of enthusiasm for conversations from various devices. If parents take away these gadgets from their children, they become extremely aggressive, therefore they completely stop caring about their studies. Furthermore, young people can obtain short-paraphrased information from their tools rather than reading it from a dictionary and book. So they slowly lose their reading and writing skills.

In conclusion, teenagers should use computers and mobile phones only for a limited time in order not to forget their writing and reading skills.