Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on (có ảnh hưởng tiêu cực) young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age, smart gadgets have brought various beneficial impacts to our daily lives; however, this technological advancement also has a negative influence on how youngsters read and write. Personally, I completely agree with this statement.

Regarding reasons that have effects on writing skills, first and foremost, youngsters often use abbreviations, and shortened words to communicate with friends. This would show writer comfort, and a strong relationship with the readers, mostly suitable for daily conversation. However, this way of communication would set on you a list of bad habits. You could only be able to write the main idea of the issues and express them in short and unlinked sentences. Moreover, speaking and writing languages have different communication mindsets, therefore, you could easily apply that informal style of speaking to the written dissertation.

Turning to the disadvantages made on reading skills. Because young people are compatible with short, sometimes nonsense messages. The common attribute of these daily messages is that those texts directly go straight to the point, therefore the readers do not have to push too much effort to comprehend and find the key ideas. Moreover, the habit of reading and texting ”word-by-word” articles leads to a consequence of missing the hidden meanings while working with literature paragraphs which often include metaphoric details.

Although it is widely supposed that it is weird and formal of you to communicate with friends and family members on smart devices with long articles, people should keep practicing writing and comprehension skills on a regular basis.