Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Technology has developed in recent years, and this development also contributed some changes to communication system. It is said that the internet has fostered relationships among people, while some people think that this technologic advancement has posed an adverse impact between individuals and communities, making introverts. To my way of thinking, it is easy to carry out conversation with those who live another country with the help of the internet but people are becoming lazier, meaning that they usually chat with their relatives instead of meeting face to face.

The first positive aspect is global connectivity, meaning that individuals can communicate with anyone, anywhere in the world. The internet has eliminated global barriers, fostering global connectivity. It also enables instant communication through apps, emails, and social media, without which people cannot connect with others in real-time. Moreover, the internet serves as a significant tool in education. Learners can find any knowledge, article, and even online competent teachers through the internet, and they can gain friends while being online.

In the past, people lived harmoniously, and they visited their relatives, even if they inhibit far away. However, the interned has affected this communication way. Currently, people come to see their relatives and close-kit friends once in a while. They fulfill their duty by just posting massages. Massaging cannot give a feeling as meeting face to face. In addition, the number of introverts is increasing because many young people love spending time sitting behind their devices in the corner of their room.