Some people think that the main goal of school should be making children into responsible citizens and good workers, rather than benefitting them as individuals.

In the recent years, the target of the education in school is debatable topic. Some people against that schools have the duty of making children into responsible citizen and good worker. In my opinion, the development of personal values should take precedence.

There is the merit in the belief that school should be focus on nurture values as individuals. To begin with, the full development, which help children acquire a lot of experiences and be able to deal with the world which we live today. They not only trained some required skill which help them in a particular field but also experience any thing interested them. Besides, young people have the ability to foster emotion such as happiness, fun, rage…Diversifying the emotions theirs experience can help them find their life-passions. It helps each child feel more confident within themselves and promotes theirs awareness about the responsibility of community.

However, making children into responsible citizen and good worker can bring them a stable life with financial sustainability and career stable. The individual development also has the ability of achieving this goal. or even better than forcing young children to do thing they do not want. For example, children can find their talent or their hobby so they totally can has a sustainable job with good salary, after they also can devote to the positive impact on social.

In conclusion, while the goals of school should involve shaping responsible citizen and productive worker, this target should not over shadow the significance of personal development. Schools and parents can create changes to develop their children’s personal values then still cultivating a sense of civic responsibility.