Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that, as humans, we pass through different eras as we climb upward on our life ladder. Consequently, the level of pleasure varies during these periods. While there are differing opinions on this matter, I firmly believe that adulthood brings more happiness to our lives, regardless of the responsibilities.

It could be argued that, at a young age, adolescents have a sense of gusto due to being free from responsibilities and having fewer family commitments. This is because they often grow up under their parents’ supervision, focusing primarily on educational aspects without considering other family-related responsibilities. In addition, youngsters usually deserve a higher degree of love, protection, and care, which enhances emotional pleasure, ensuring that they are not isolated in their family surroundings. These are the reasons why many individuals believe that childhood is the most peaceful time in their lives.

However, I believe that the age after higher studies is the best period in a human’s life, owing to several prime reasons. One of these is independence. Without being dependent, people are able to make their own decisions, as they are inclined to believe that they are capable enough to make any decisions about their own lives. Furthermore, during this period, they experience greater success in their personal and career lives. Hence, the level of joyfulness is high, as it creates memorable, lovely moments for the rest of their lives. For instance, many mature people will have achieved their prime goals within this age category, such as acquiring their dream vehicle and house and having their own children in their family lives.

In conclusion, I believe it is fair to say that freedom from responsibilities and excessive protection confirms children’s feelings of delightfulness. On the other hand, I believe that independence in decision-making abilities and financial and social prosperity over an extended period of time bring greater happiness. These are the reasons why I believe happiness is greater in adult life.