Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed that zoos are brutal and should be closed down whereas others are of the view that zoos can be of use as a home for wild animals. In my opinion, I think that the wildlife park is important but they are cruel so they should close the zoos to allow the animals freedom.

On the one hand, some people believe that zoos ought to close and I agree. Because most animals in the zoological garden are beaten and forced to do things they do not want. In other words, the zoos have too much control on the animals and they do not have the freedom to do what they want. For example, the monkeys are forced to show in the zoos and they need to take photos with many people and the zoo does not care about it because they want only the money from tourists.

On the other hand, some others argue that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Because the wild animals in many countries are hunted by the people or the predators in nature. In other words, some of the wild animals are almost extinct so it is a good idea to let them live in the zoos with the veterinary. Furthermore, zoos engage in research, preserve species and genetics that may be threatened or at times even die out in the wilds.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I assert that the zoos should not be closed because they are very helpful in saving wild animal species but the zoos need to change the way they treat the animals and not hurt them zoos will be the best place for the wild animals to live.