Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that zoos can be severe for animals and must be shut down. On the other hand, it could have a positive development thanks to the fact that they tend to preserve those in need. From my perspective, zoos have a beneficial impact on the conservation of threatened species. This essay will discuss both points of view.

Zoos are well-known as a severe and ruthless place for animals. In other words, it means that animals are captured in an unnatural environment for them, which might lead to their extinction. Moreover, captivity can be harmful for both the physical and phycological health of wild creatures. The yearly death of thereabouts 5000 zoo inmates in Europe could be a good example here.

On the contrary, despite all the above reasons, I honestly believe that zoos are unnecessary for a number of causes. To begin with, it is considered that zoos can be useful in conserving endangered species of animals. The animals are protected from poachers, predators, and other dangers of wildlife there. Furthermore, zoos are good in case of that predatory animals can attack people in the wild. As an instance, about a million individuals all over planet are attacked by wild ones every year. Thousands of them are dying.

In conclusion, I want to say that zoos can be really great places to preserve some endangered species. However, we must ensure their safety and good living conditions. If we create convenient living conditions, there will be no need to close down zoos.