Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that zoos play paramount importance in protecting wild animals, whilst others feel that keeping animals locked up in such places is ruthless and unnecessary. This essay will delve into discussing the two perspectives as well as stating my support for the latter one.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why a common belief that zoos play a crucial role in the conservation of animals efforts. First, it allows people to preserve endangered species from being extinct. To be more specific, animal parks provide a haven for animals that are at risk in the wild due to habitat destruction, and climate change. Also, through breeding programs, zoos help to increase the population of species and prevent them from disappearance. Another point is that zoos can improve treatment outcomes. This is because it often works closely with researchers to study animal physiology and serum, thereby providing valuable insights that can be applied to human diseases. For example, Poison dart frogs, if people raise them normally, it will be beneficial for cardiovascular

On the other hand, I opine that animals should not be kept and zoos should be shut down to some extents. One of the main reasons is that they confine animals to small enclosures, restricting their natural behaviors and instincts. some individuals confine them to small enclosures, depriving them of their natural habitat and the ability to exhibit natural behaviors. This lack of space and freedom can lead to physical and psychological issues for the animals. Additionally, people are likely to exhibit animals with the aim of making money. The primary goal of these zoos is to earn money and attract visitors through sensational exhibits and entertainment which often compromises animal welfare efforts.

In conclusion, although zoos are efficient in safeguarding animals, I still support the view that I think they are cruel places and do more harm than good.