Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The existence of zoos has mentioned as a hot topic when people talking about animals and several environment issues nowadays. A group of people believe we should close zoos since imprisoning another kinds of creature is cruel and unfair to them, while the others think in a positive way agree with their maintain as a pretty good place to protect them from the hectic wildlife. This essay will discuss both views before drawing a final conclusion.

On the one hand, it is hard to deny that living in a cage is easier than living in the wild, at least the zoo’s citizens are fed and took care by the zookeepers, who are taught to know about the animal’s behavior, what factors are good for them. Moreover, zoos, one of the most creative inventions of mankind, also give a hand in preventing a number of rare species from endangering. Panda is a good example, some studies presents that this kind of bear witnessed a dramatic decrease in their number compared to two centuries previously, but zoos, as a savior, have made pandas increase their family members again.

On the other hand, zoo protesters that wildlife animals, from their name, can naturally live without human palms so it such an unfair relationship between them and human beings if we force them to live in our society. Furthermore, when they are captured, some individuals could be injured and even death because they cannot suffer from the change of habitat, when we still could not ensure what is going on with them. As a consequence, the unpleasant attitude of the anti-zoo group is reasonable, since our unconscious behaviors is boosting the destroying speed to surrounding natural wildlife.

To sum up, I am not really agree with both views but I highly recommend about the idea of the safari, or the new kind of animal stations, with such huge areas to copy their real habitats in the wild and still keep them away from dangers, should be opened more in the future due to the fact it can combine positive aspect of both typologies.