Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems.

Nowadays, cheap air flight is greatly controversial as some regards it is advantageous for tourism and flexible journey, others, on the contrary, consider it as a threat to the environment. In this essay, I will examine both views and finally express my opinion on that.

First of all, cheap air tickets give the opportunity to travel more. Clearly, cheaper flight equals to more people to travel by plane. As a result, it can help the tourism industry all over the world to flourish. In addition, compared to older generations, modern people can save a great deal of time to travel more often because of cheaper air travels. For example, a man from Japan after hearing that the plane ticket became cheaper, he went for around-the-world tour. As a result, he travelled to 120 different countries, creating more relationships and making more friends.

On the other hand, many people consider the cheap and frequent air travel is a key factor for the environmental damages and stated that these sorts of economic flight should be prohibited. Clearly, the only concern is that the number of airplanes flying every day to different destinations and the amount of pollution they are causing to the environment. Furthermore, cheap flights can gradually damage the environment by burning more fossil fuels. As a result, this can lead to over-using fuels and energy, which can cause global warming.

In conclusion, we cannot ban cheap air flight as it has already become the part of global tourism, trade and economy. However, we must continue research to find an alternative fuel for the airplanes to reduce the CO2 emission from each flight.