Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that expenditure on developing space technology is exorbitant and there are more important purposes to allocate this money. Although this money can be spent on vital social needs, such as building schools, hospitals, improving public infrastructure, it is crucial to provide enough money for space exploration, as its space technology is widely used in our everyday lives.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that every country has to develop social service and facilities, it requires significant funding. Building schools allow improving education, process of education will be more comfortable for students because more space, new equipment in laboratories, gyms, more opportunities for effective teaching. A sufficient number of hospitals improves quality of medical care, reduce queues and citizens can obtain treatment faster. It increases life expectancy of population. Development of public transport has many advantages for people: cheaper cost of service, opportunity to get to the place faster. Also, it can be very useful for our environment, because of reducing air pollution. More dwellers will choose public transport, decreasing number of cars. But all these improvements are very effective in short-terms. For this reason, I believe, that allocating money for space exploration is very reasonable.

On the other hand, nowadays society have many amenities, devices, which were invented for space, but now they widely use in everyday life, making it much more comfortable, easier. In long terms this kind of invention gives significant benefits for different spheres of life and allow obtaining better results. Wireless amenities, for example, vacuum cleaner was invented as a result exploration for space, where there is not opportunity to use devices with wires. Smoke detectors, which makes our life much safer, also initially used for space ships. One of the most essential invention – 3D printer, which recycling plastic. This printer is the best decision for our environment, it significantly reduce amount of waste on our planet. List of this inventions is endless. Each of them makes different

In conclusion, although it is crucial to spend money on social needs of our people, allocating money for space explorations is very reasonable in long terms and consequently help improve many realms of our lives.