Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that financial resources invested in the development of technology for exploring the universe are unjustified, others think that there are more advantageous way to spent money. While I accept that exploring space plays an

extremely vital role in scientific research. I would argue that prioritizing investment in more immediate issues brings more benefits. On the one hand, it can be argued that there are two primary reasons why investing in technology for space exploration is beneficial in some cases. The first reason is that by applying practical application, the technologies developed for space missions become useful in everyday life. For example, there are many inventions of modern equipment to serve the purpose of space research such as GPS, satellite communications, and solar energy which have value in assisting television networks in broadcasting their programs and helping Google Map users navigate efficiently. Additionally, space exploration technology also work towards fulfilling humans’ innate desire to explore the unknown. Therefore, the sense of wonder and achievement can have significant psychological and cultural impacts, fostering innovation and inspiring future generations to pursure careers in science and technology.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the important of investing money in more immediate concerns must not be underestimated. I hold the belief that such a huge amount of money should be use to slove more pressing global issues, two of which are poverty and climate change. Firstly, spending money in solving poverty can lift people out of destitution. This is primary because redirecting funds from space exploration to poverty alleviation programs can provide basic needs such as food, shelter and clean water to people in need. Secondly, governments and private entities should use their budget for renewable energy technologies and ecosystem restoration to reduce threat of climate change. This means that, goverment action can help to mitigate the impacts of climate change and ensure a more secure future for generations to come.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that spending on space technologies has many important benefits, I would contend that investing funds on urgent issues plays a special role in today’s world. A balance should be stuck between these two to achieve the best outcome.