some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Extraterrestrial life has been a topic of interest due to its uncertain nature. While many support the idea of the government giving the financial assistance to aid the research on this matter, others argue that the current predicament on earth is more urgent. In my point of view, it is logical to prioritize earthly issues.

One primary concern about funding research on otherworldly beings is the unproven existence of such beings. Although an abundance of scientific findings are published, the evidence shows little validity and is often overshadowed by numerous predictions, resulting in the lack of confirmation. Moreover, it is worth mentioning the harsh conditions in which these operations are carried out hardly have the ability to nurture any recorded living beings. Another pressing matter is that resolving the complications on earth promises a more realistic and meaningful outcome. Without earth, there is no guarantee that humanity will be able to discover a similar replacement. Therefore, it is logical to be more concerned about humanity’s sole provider. On top of that, the destruction of mankind has driven the current state of earth to devastation, addressing these matters is vital for the avoidance of inevitable consequences.

On the other hand, the study of life in outer space is science’s next big leap. Being able to understand the concept behind the resistance of life in space’s ruthless environment may prove to be useful in increasing human’s chances at survival. For many decades, nature has presented to us a range of destructive disasters that render us defenseless. However, these are incomparable to those that occur in space. For that reason, unraveling the secrets behind their existence can make humans more durable and less exposed to risk. Additionally, the discovery of external life allows scientists to attain foreign knowledge. This enlightenment can revolutionize the development of our civilization and our comprehension of the universe in the grand scheme of things.

In conclusion, the present dilemma on earth should be prioritized to be given financial aid due to its urgency compared to looking for life on another planet. Despite the fact that researching otherworldly beings proves to have its own promising merits, it is simply more reasonable and beneficial to reserve fundings for the issues on earth.